Explore by District
New Territories
Kowloon
Hong Kong Island
View Map
View Districts
The University of Hong Kong photo
The University of Hong Kong photo1
The University of Hong Kong photo2
The University of Hong Kong photo3
The University of Hong Kong photo4
The University of Hong Kong photo5
The University of Hong Kong photo6
The University of Hong Kong photo7
The University of Hong Kong photo8
The University of Hong Kong photo9

The University of Hong Kong at Pokfulam was established in 1911 and was officially opened in the following year. It is the oldest tertiary education institution in Hong Kong.

Many buildings on the campus of The University of Hong Kong are declared monuments or rated historic buildings. Of them, the Main Building completed in 1912 is the oldest structure. Classical in style, the well-proportioned, 3-storey red-brick Main Building is supported by granite columns of the Ionic order. It is designed symmetrically around the central axis of the clock tower featuring pairs of turrets at both ends of the principal façade . The Exterior of the Main Building was declared a monument in 1984.

Other monuments in the campus include the Exterior of Hung Hing Ying Building, the Exterior of Eliot Hall, the Exterior of Tang Chi Ngong Building, the Exterior of May Hall, the Exterior of Fung Ping Shan Building (now the University Museum and Art Gallery) and the Exterior of University Hall (now a male student dormitory).

Transport

To plan your journey to The University of Hong Kong, visit the "HKeMobility" website (https://www.hkemobility.gov.hk) or mobile application developed by the Transport Department, and insert your starting point to search for routes of different transportation mode. Alternatively, you may click the “Journey” button in the Google Map below.

The information provided in this website is for reference only, and is subject to change in accordance with the announcement of relevant Departments or organisations. The Government does not make any express or implied warranty as to the accuracy, adequacy, reliability or timeliness in relation to such contents, and will not be liable for any errors in, or omissions from any such information. Before planning your journey, please pay attention to the latest announcements of relevant departments or agencies, or contact them for enquiries of the latest opening status and opening hours of the attractions.



More Spots

關閉

因應2019冠狀病毒病的最新情況,本網站介紹的部分景點或會暫停開放。

在規劃你的行程前,請留意有關政府部門或機構的最新公布,或向他們查詢景點的開放情況。

依地區探索
新界
九龍
香港島
香港大學圖片
香港大學圖片1
香港大學圖片2
香港大學圖片3
香港大學圖片4
香港大學圖片5
香港大學圖片6
香港大學圖片7
香港大學圖片8
香港大學圖片9

香港大學位於薄扶林,於1911年創立,並於翌年正式辦學,是香港歷史最悠久的高等教育院校。

香港大學校園有不少建築物已列為古蹟或歷史建築物,其中最古老的建築物是大學本部大樓。於1912年落成的本部大樓樓高3層,外型勻稱,由多條古典的愛奧尼式花崗石石柱支撐的紅磚大樓布局工整,以正面中央的鐘樓作為中軸線,每邊各建角樓2座。大學本部大樓外部於1984年列為古蹟。

校園內的其他古蹟有孔慶熒樓外部、儀禮堂外部、鄧志昂樓外部、梅堂外部、現為香港大學美術博物館的馮平山樓外部,以及現時用作大學男生宿舍的大學堂外部等。

交通

如規劃前往香港大學的行程,可使用運輸署提供的「香港出行易」網站(https://www.hkemobility.gov.hk)或流動應用程式,輸入你的出發地點以搜尋不同交通路線,或點擊下方Google地圖的「規劃路線」按鈕。

本網站提供的資訊只供參考之用。網站所述的資訊如有更改,應以有關部門或機構公布為準。政府對本網站內容的準確性、足夠性、可靠性及時間性概不作任何明示或默示的保證,亦不會就該等內容的任何錯誤或遺漏承擔任何法律責任。



更多
景點