close

In view of the latest situation of COVID-19, some of the attractions introduced on this website may be temporarily closed.

Before planning your journey, please pay attention to the latest announcements of relevant Government departments or agencies, or contact them for enquiries of the latest opening status of the attractions.

Explore by District
New Territories
Kowloon
Hong Kong Island

Detailed Information

Sai Kung Country Park

Sai Kung Country Park

Made up of the Sai Kung Town, rural areas and Tseung Kwan O New Town, Sai Kung District has an area of 136.34 sq km and a population of about 489 000.

Sai Kung District offers a unique blend of scenic beauty and the charm and vitality of modern cities. While Tseung Kwan O has rapidly developed into a vibrant new town since the 1980s, rural areas in Sai Kung have preserved its picturesque natural scenery in destinations such as Clear Water Bay and Sai Kung Country Park. Moreover, several sites located within the Hong Kong UNESCO Global Geopark, namely High Island, Bluff Island, the sea arch at Jin Island and Sharp Island are famous attractions. As for the Sai Kung Town, Sai Kung Market and Sai Kung Hoi Pong Square are renowned for their great food spots serving a wide variety of cuisines from seafood to specialty dishes.

In addition, a number of historic buildings in Sai Kung District such as Tin Hau Temple at Joss House Bay, Che Kung Temple at Ho Chung and St. Joseph’s Chapel at Yim Tin Tsai are well worth visiting. Attaching great importance to festivals, locals in Sai Kung District organise festive events from time to time throughout the year, adding further energy to the district.

Bluff Island

Bluff Island

Sai Kung Hoi Pong Square

Sai Kung Hoi Pong Square

The information provided in this website is for reference only, and is subject to change in accordance with the announcement of relevant Departments or organisations. The Government does not make any express or implied warranty as to the accuracy, adequacy, reliability or timeliness in relation to such contents, and will not be liable for any errors in, or omissions from any such information.

關閉

因應2019冠狀病毒病的最新情況,本網站介紹的部分景點或會暫停開放。

在規劃你的行程前,請留意有關政府部門或機構的最新公布,或向他們查詢景點的開放情況。

依地區探索
新界
九龍
香港島

詳細資料

西貢郊野公園

西貢郊野公園

西貢區由西貢市、鄉郊地區和將軍澳新市鎮組成,面積達136.34平方公里,人口約489 000

西貢區擁有得天獨厚的自然景色,同時具備現代都會的活力和衝勁。自1980年代起,將軍澳已迅速發展成為一個充滿活力的新市鎮。與此同時,西貢鄉郊仍保存了山明水秀的景致,除了有清水灣西貢郊野公園等著名景點外,糧船灣沙塘口山吊鐘洲海蝕拱橋咀洲等更屬香港聯合國教科文組織世界地質公園的景點。至於西貢市中心的西貢墟和西貢海傍廣場,海鮮食肆和特色餐館林立,是知名的美食區。

此外,西貢區內也有不少值得遊覽的歷史建築,例如佛堂門天后古廟蠔涌車公古廟鹽田仔聖若瑟小堂等。區內鄉民對節日慶典十分重視,節慶活動時有舉行,好不熱鬧。

沙塘口山

沙塘口山

西貢海傍廣場

西貢海傍廣場

本網站提供的資訊只供參考之用。網站所述的資訊如有更改,應以有關部門或機構公布為準。政府對本網站內容的準確性、足夠性、可靠性及時間性概不作任何明示或默示的保證,亦不會就該等內容的任何錯誤或遺漏承擔任何法律責任。