close

In view of the latest situation of COVID-19, some of the attractions introduced on this website may be temporarily closed.

Before planning your journey, please pay attention to the latest announcements of relevant Government departments or agencies, or contact them for enquiries of the latest opening status of the attractions.

Explore by District
New Territories
Kowloon
Hong Kong Island
Peng Chau photo
Peng Chau photo1
Peng Chau photo2
Peng Chau photo3
Peng Chau photo4
Peng Chau photo5

Peng Chau is a small island of less than 1 sq km and with flat terrain west of Hong Kong Island. The small market town on the island has retained its old appearance. Strolling leisurely along the town, you can see traditional tilted houses, stores and restaurants serving seafood.

There are two abandoned leather factories on the island which were probably established before 1936. Of them, Fook Yuen Leather Factory had ceased operation during the Japanese Occupation (1941 - 1945). Although it re-started business after the war, its business dropped gradually due to the introduction of plastic-leather and the factory eventually closed down. In recent years, Fook Yuen Leather Factory was revitalised as an arts space and has become a popular attraction on the island. Leather Factory was rated Grade 3 historic building in 2010.

Amongst various temples on this small island, Tin Hau Temple on Wing On Street and Lung Mo Temple on Chi Yan Street are the most popular ones. Built in the 57th year of the Qianlong reign (1792) of the Qing Dynasty, Tin Hau Temple, Peng Chau was rated Grade 2 historic building in 2010. A 5 ft long fish bone dedicated by fishermen to Tin Hau, praying for propitious wind and rain, is housed there. Lung Mo Temple, Peng Chau, built in the early 1970s, is dedicated to the worship of Lung Mo, one of the Goddesses of Sea. A “Dragon Bed” inside the Temple is believed to bestow children and good luck to those who touch it.

Departing from Wing On Street and going southbound up the stairs along Peng Chau Family Walk, you will reach Fung Ping Pavilion on Finger Hill - the highest point on the island. There you can enjoy the splendid views of Tsing Ma Bridge and Hong Kong Disneyland Resort, as well as the beautiful scenery of nearby islands.

Transport

To plan your journey to Peng Chau, visit the "HKeMobility" website (https://www.hkemobility.gov.hk) or mobile application developed by the Transport Department, and insert your starting point to search for routes of different transportation mode. Alternatively, you may click the “Journey” button in the Google Map below.

The information provided in this website is for reference only, and is subject to change in accordance with the announcement of relevant Departments or organisations. The Government does not make any express or implied warranty as to the accuracy, adequacy, reliability or timeliness in relation to such contents, and will not be liable for any errors in, or omissions from any such information.



More Spots

關閉

因應2019冠狀病毒病的最新情況,本網站介紹的部分景點或會暫停開放。

在規劃你的行程前,請留意有關政府部門或機構的最新公布,或向他們查詢景點的開放情況。

依地區探索
新界
九龍
香港島
坪洲圖片
坪洲圖片1
坪洲圖片2
坪洲圖片3
坪洲圖片4
坪洲圖片5

坪洲是香港島西面一個地勢平坦的小島,面積不足1平方公里。坪洲的小市集仍然保留昔日風貌,市中心一帶還有瓦頂相連的平房和多間特式小商店,遊人可在島上的餐館品嚐海鮮美食。

島上有兩家相信於1936年前建成,現已廢棄的牛皮廠。當中福源牛皮廠曾於日治時期(1941年 — 1945年)停止生產,戰後恢復營業。後因香港引入人造皮,福源牛皮廠生意日漸下滑,最後倒閉。近年,福源牛皮廠經活化後成為藝術空間,是坪洲最受歡迎的景點之一。坪洲牛皮廠於2010年評為三級歷史建築。

坪洲面積雖小,但島上也有數間廟宇,當中以位於永安街的坪洲天后宮,以及位於志仁街的龍母廟最著名。坪洲天后宮始建於清朝乾隆57年(1792年),漁民在廟內擺放了一條長5呎之魚骨,用以供奉天后,祈求風調雨順。坪洲天后宮於2010年評為二級歷史建築。至於建於1970年代初的龍母廟,供奉水神龍母。廟內有著名的龍床,善信相信摸龍床可求生子並帶來好運。

此外,遊人從永安街出發南行,沿坪洲家樂徑拾級而上,便可抵達手指山的「鳳萍亭」。手指山是坪洲的最高點,從「鳳萍亭」可遠眺青馬大橋香港迪士尼樂園度假區的景色,更可飽覽鄰近島嶼的迷人風光。

交通

如規劃前往坪洲的行程,可使用運輸署提供的「香港出行易」網站(https://www.hkemobility.gov.hk)或流動應用程式,輸入你的出發地點以搜尋不同交通路線,或點擊下方Google地圖的「規劃路線」按鈕。

本網站提供的資訊只供參考之用。網站所述的資訊如有更改,應以有關部門或機構公布為準。政府對本網站內容的準確性、足夠性、可靠性及時間性概不作任何明示或默示的保證,亦不會就該等內容的任何錯誤或遺漏承擔任何法律責任。



更多
景點