close

In view of the latest situation of COVID-19, some of the attractions introduced on this website may be temporarily closed.

Before planning your journey, please pay attention to the latest announcements of relevant Government departments or agencies, or contact them for enquiries of the latest opening status of the attractions.

Explore by District
New Territories
Kowloon
Hong Kong Island
Lamma Island photo
Lamma Island photo1
Lamma Island photo2
Lamma Island photo3
Lamma Island photo4
Lamma Island photo5
Lamma Island photo6

Located in the southwest of Hong Kong, Lamma Island with an area of 13.85 sq km is the third largest island in the territory after Lantau Island and Hong Kong Island.

Lamma Island provides a significant reference for archaeological studies of Hong Kong. Archaeological remains suggest that the island was inhabited by early settlers during the Middle Neolithic period (c. 4000 – 2500 BC). Specifically, many archaeological remains from the Bronze Age (c. 1500 – 221 BC) have been excavated at Sham Wan, Tai Wan, Yung Shue Wan and Lo So Shing. Besides, the Sham Wan Site of Special Scientific Interest is the only known nesting site for globally-endangered green turtles (Chelonia mydas) in Hong Kong.

Yung Shue Wan is where the bulk of Lamma's population is concentrated, followed by Sok Kwu Wan. A 7-km hiking trail linking up these two popular places for seafood dining is a route suitable for all ages.

Transport

To plan your journey to Lamma Island, visit the "HKeMobility" website (https://www.hkemobility.gov.hk) or mobile application developed by the Transport Department, and insert your starting point to search for routes of different transportation mode. Alternatively, you may click the relevant location pin in the Google Map below and then click the “Journey” button.

The information provided in this website is for reference only, and is subject to change in accordance with the announcement of relevant Departments or organisations. The Government does not make any express or implied warranty as to the accuracy, adequacy, reliability or timeliness in relation to such contents, and will not be liable for any errors in, or omissions from any such information.



More Spots

關閉

因應2019冠狀病毒病的最新情況,本網站介紹的部分景點或會暫停開放。

在規劃你的行程前,請留意有關政府部門或機構的最新公布,或向他們查詢景點的開放情況。

依地區探索
新界
九龍
香港島
南丫島圖片
南丫島圖片1
南丫島圖片2
南丫島圖片3
南丫島圖片4
南丫島圖片5
南丫島圖片6

南丫島位於香港西南面,是香港的第三大島嶼,面積13.85平方公里,僅次於大嶼山和香港島。

考古遺物顯示,新石器時代中期(約公元前4000年 —公元前2500年)先民已在南丫島活動,島上更有不少青銅時代(約公元前1500年 — 公元前221年)遺址,遍及深灣、大灣、榕樹灣及蘆鬚城,是香港考古研究的重要地方。另外,位於南丫島東南面的深灣具特殊科學價值區,是香港唯一已知有全球瀕危綠海龜產卵的地點。

南丫島上人口最稠密的地方是榕樹灣,其次是索罟灣,兩者皆以海鮮餐館聞名。榕樹灣與索罟灣之間由一條遠足徑連貫,全程約7公里,適合老幼一家郊遊。

交通

如規劃前往南丫島的行程,可使用運輸署提供的「香港出行易」網站(https://www.hkemobility.gov.hk)或流動應用程式,輸入你的出發地點以搜尋不同交通路線。你亦可使用下方Google地圖,點選相關地點的標記,再點擊「規劃路線」按鈕。

本網站提供的資訊只供參考之用。網站所述的資訊如有更改,應以有關部門或機構公布為準。政府對本網站內容的準確性、足夠性、可靠性及時間性概不作任何明示或默示的保證,亦不會就該等內容的任何錯誤或遺漏承擔任何法律責任。



更多
景點