close

In view of the latest situation of COVID-19, some of the attractions introduced on this website may be temporarily closed.

Before planning your journey, please pay attention to the latest announcements of relevant Government departments or agencies, or contact them for enquiries of the latest opening status of the attractions.

Explore by District
New Territories
Kowloon
Hong Kong Island
West Kowloon Cultural District photo
West Kowloon Cultural District photo1
West Kowloon Cultural District photo2
West Kowloon Cultural District photo3
West Kowloon Cultural District photo4
West Kowloon Cultural District photo5
West Kowloon Cultural District photo6
West Kowloon Cultural District photo7
West Kowloon Cultural District photo8
West Kowloon Cultural District photo9
West Kowloon Cultural District photo10
West Kowloon Cultural District photo11
West Kowloon Cultural District photo12
West Kowloon Cultural District photo13
West Kowloon Cultural District photo14

West Kowloon Cultural District (WKCD) is located at the southern tip of West Kowloon Reclamation Area with an area of 40 ha. It is one of the world’s largest cultural quarters, blending together arts, education and public space.

WKCD provides 23 ha of open space including the Art Park and a continuous waterfront promenade. Other facilities that are in use include Xiqu Centre (a world-class venue for staging traditional Chinese art form of xiqu), Freespace (venues for multi-genre performances and events promoting boundary-pushing collaborations), M+ (a museum of visual culture encompassing 20th and 21st century visual art, design and architecture, and moving image from Hong Kong, the Mainland, Asia and beyond), the Hong Kong Palace Museum (HKPM) and the Competition Pavilion, etc. M+ is one of the largest museums of modern and contemporary visual culture in the world. On the other hand, HKPM provides 7 800 sq m of gallery space, introducing aspects of the fascinating history and culture of the Palace Museum, with exceptional works from its collection, such as painting, calligraphy, the decorative arts, and rare books.

Together with the Lyric Theatre Complex which is expected to be completed in 2024, WKCD will become a vibrant arts and cultural hub for supporting and promoting arts and cultural development in Hong Kong.

Transport

To plan your journey to West Kowloon Cultural District, visit the "HKeMobility" website (https://www.hkemobility.gov.hk) or mobile application developed by the Transport Department, and insert your starting point to search for routes of different transportation mode. Alternatively, you may click the “Journey” button in the Google Map below.

The information provided in this website is for reference only, and is subject to change in accordance with the announcement of relevant Departments or organisations. The Government does not make any express or implied warranty as to the accuracy, adequacy, reliability or timeliness in relation to such contents, and will not be liable for any errors in, or omissions from any such information.



More Spots

關閉

因應2019冠狀病毒病的最新情況,本網站介紹的部分景點或會暫停開放。

在規劃你的行程前,請留意有關政府部門或機構的最新公布,或向他們查詢景點的開放情況。

依地區探索
新界
九龍
香港島
西九文化區圖片
西九文化區圖片1
西九文化區圖片2
西九文化區圖片3
西九文化區圖片4
西九文化區圖片5
西九文化區圖片6
西九文化區圖片7
西九文化區圖片8
西九文化區圖片9
西九文化區圖片10
西九文化區圖片11
西九文化區圖片12
西九文化區圖片13
西九文化區圖片14

西九文化區位於西九龍填海區南端,佔地40公頃,是全球其中一個最大型,集藝術、教育及公共空間於一身的文化區。

西九文化區內有23公頃休憩用地,包括藝術公園及連貫的海濱長廊。其他已開放的設施有屬世界級戲曲表演場地的戲曲中心、為跨界別節目提供靈活表演場地的自由空間、收藏及展示20及21世紀來自香港、內地、亞洲以至全世界的視覺藝術、設計與建築及流動影像的視覺文化博物館M+、香港故宮文化博物館,以及「香港新晉建築及設計師比賽」展亭等。當中,M+更是全球最大的現代與當代視覺文化博物館之一。至於設有7 800平方米展廳,用於介紹故宮歷史文化,展示精選的故宮博物館書畫、器物和古籍等藏品的香港故宮文化博物館,亦是西九文化區的亮點。

連同預計於2024年落成的演藝綜合劇場,西九文化區將成為一個充滿活力的文化藝術樞紐,支持及推動香港文化藝術發展。

交通

如規劃前往西九文化區的行程,可使用運輸署提供的「香港出行易」網站(https://www.hkemobility.gov.hk)或流動應用程式,輸入你的出發地點以搜尋不同交通路線,或點擊下方Google地圖的「規劃路線」按鈕。

本網站提供的資訊只供參考之用。網站所述的資訊如有更改,應以有關部門或機構公布為準。政府對本網站內容的準確性、足夠性、可靠性及時間性概不作任何明示或默示的保證,亦不會就該等內容的任何錯誤或遺漏承擔任何法律責任。



更多
景點