close

In view of the latest situation of COVID-19, some of the attractions introduced on this website may be temporarily closed.

Before planning your journey, please pay attention to the latest announcements of relevant Government departments or agencies, or contact them for enquiries of the latest opening status of the attractions.

Explore by District
New Territories
Kowloon
Hong Kong Island
Hong Kong Museum of History photo

Established in 1975, Hong Kong Museum of History was moved from the temporary accommodation in Kowloon Park to its present premises at Tsim Sha Tsui East, next to Hong Kong Science Museum in 1998. It is a comprehensive state-of-the-art museum with a collection of over 140 000 historical objects and materials.

At present, the Museum complex has an area of 8 000 sq m for staging exhibitions, including a Special Exhibition Gallery of 1000 sq m and a Permanent Exhibition Gallery of 7 000 sq m. It also provides a lecture hall and several activity rooms for organising various educational and promotional activities.

"The Hong Kong Story" permanent exhibition, the Museum's main attraction, is temporarily closed from October 2020 onwards for an extensive revamp. While the exhibition is preparing for a new look, the "Recreating a Classic: The Best Features of The Hong Kong Story" is curated to showcase the highlights of "The Hong Kong Story", featuring about 460 sets of selected exhibits and 210 photos.

Transport

To plan your journey to Hong Kong Museum of History, visit the "HKeMobility" website (https://www.hkemobility.gov.hk) or mobile application developed by the Transport Department, and insert your starting point to search for routes of different transportation mode. Alternatively, you may click the “Journey” button in the Google Map below.

The information provided in this website is for reference only, and is subject to change in accordance with the announcement of relevant Departments or organisations. The Government does not make any express or implied warranty as to the accuracy, adequacy, reliability or timeliness in relation to such contents, and will not be liable for any errors in, or omissions from any such information.



More Spots

關閉

因應2019冠狀病毒病的最新情況,本網站介紹的部分景點或會暫停開放。

在規劃你的行程前,請留意有關政府部門或機構的最新公布,或向他們查詢景點的開放情況。

依地區探索
新界
九龍
香港島
香港歷史博物館圖片

香港歷史博物館於1975年成立,於1998年由九龍公園臨時館址遷往尖沙咀東部現址,毗鄰香港科學館,是一座綜合性的現代化博物館大樓,有逾140 000件香港文物收藏。

現時,博物館有8 000平方米展覽場地,包括1 000平方米的專題展廳,以及面積達7 000平方米的常設展廳。博物館大樓內還設有演講廳和活動室,供舉辦教育及推廣活動之用。

名為「香港故事」的常設展覽,是博物館的焦點所在。展覽由2020年10月起暫停開放以進行更新工程,在新的常設展推出之前,以「經典再現 ── 香港故事精華展」,展出約460組精選展品及約210張照片,將「香港故事」的精髓重現觀眾眼前。

交通

如規劃前往香港歷史博物館的行程,可使用運輸署提供的「香港出行易」網站(https://www.hkemobility.gov.hk)或流動應用程式,輸入你的出發地點以搜尋不同交通路線,或點擊下方Google地圖的「規劃路線」按鈕。

本網站提供的資訊只供參考之用。網站所述的資訊如有更改,應以有關部門或機構公布為準。政府對本網站內容的準確性、足夠性、可靠性及時間性概不作任何明示或默示的保證,亦不會就該等內容的任何錯誤或遺漏承擔任何法律責任。



更多
景點