close

In view of the latest situation of COVID-19, some of the attractions introduced on this website may be temporarily closed.

Before planning your journey, please pay attention to the latest announcements of relevant Government departments or agencies, or contact them for enquiries of the latest opening status of the attractions.

Explore by District
New Territories
Kowloon
Hong Kong Island
The Béthanie photo
The Béthanie photo1
The Béthanie photo2
The Béthanie photo3
The Béthanie photo4

The Béthanie on Pok Fu Lam Road was built by the French Society of Foreign Missions in 1875 as a sanatorium for missionaries. Built in the Neo-gothic style, the Béthanie consists of 3 parts – the chapel, the sanatorium and the service wing.

After its closure in 1974, the premises were taken over by the Government and leased to The University of Hong Kong from 1978 to 1997. After completion of the restoration and conversion works in 2006, the Béthanie has become the campus of the School of Film and Television of the Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts. Apart from the teaching facilities, the Béthanie Campus now houses 2 performance venues, an exhibition hall, a chapel and a museum.

The Béthanie was declared a monument in 2013.

Transport

To plan your journey to The Béthanie, visit the "HKeMobility" website (https://www.hkemobility.gov.hk) or mobile application developed by the Transport Department, and insert your starting point to search for routes of different transportation mode. Alternatively, you may click the “Journey” button in the Google Map below.

The information provided in this website is for reference only, and is subject to change in accordance with the announcement of relevant Departments or organisations. The Government does not make any express or implied warranty as to the accuracy, adequacy, reliability or timeliness in relation to such contents, and will not be liable for any errors in, or omissions from any such information.



More Spots

關閉

因應2019冠狀病毒病的最新情況,本網站介紹的部分景點或會暫停開放。

在規劃你的行程前,請留意有關政府部門或機構的最新公布,或向他們查詢景點的開放情況。

依地區探索
新界
九龍
香港島
伯大尼修院圖片
伯大尼修院圖片1
伯大尼修院圖片2
伯大尼修院圖片3
伯大尼修院圖片4

伯大尼修院位於薄扶林道,於1875年由法國外方傳道會興建,作為傳教士休養的地方。修院具新哥德式建築風格,主要由小教堂、療養院和僱工區3部分組成。

伯大尼修院於1974年關閉,其後由政府接管,曾於1978至1997年期間租予香港大學使用。修院於2006年完成修復及改建工程後,成為了香港演藝學院電影電視學院的校舍。除教學設施外,現時的伯大尼校園還有兩個表演場地、展覽廳、小教堂和博物館。

伯大尼修院於2013年列為古蹟。

交通

如規劃前往伯大尼修院的行程,可使用運輸署提供的「香港出行易」網站(https://www.hkemobility.gov.hk)或流動應用程式,輸入你的出發地點以搜尋不同交通路線,或點擊下方Google地圖的「規劃路線」按鈕。

本網站提供的資訊只供參考之用。網站所述的資訊如有更改,應以有關部門或機構公布為準。政府對本網站內容的準確性、足夠性、可靠性及時間性概不作任何明示或默示的保證,亦不會就該等內容的任何錯誤或遺漏承擔任何法律責任。



更多
景點