Explore by District
New Territories
Kowloon
Hong Kong Island
View Map
View Districts
Hung Shing Temple, Ap Lei Chau photo
Hung Shing Temple, Ap Lei Chau photo1
Hung Shing Temple, Ap Lei Chau photo2
Hung Shing Temple, Ap Lei Chau photo3

Located at Hung Shing Street in Ap Lei Chau, Hung Shing Temple, Ap Lei Chau is dedicated to Hung Shing. Other deities in the Temple include Kwan Tai, Tai Sui, Man Cheong and Kwun Yum, etc.

Hung Shing, also known as the "God of Southern Sea", is a famous deity in Southern China. Hung Shing was conferred the title of the "King of Kwong Lee" during the Tang Dynasty (618 - 907), and was further honoured with a posthumous title of “King Hung Shing of Kwong Lee” in the Song Dynasty (960 - 1279). Followers worship Hung Shing to pray for safe voyage and good weather.

Ap Lei Chau is a fishing community where villagers used to make their living by shipbuilding, fishing and marine trading. It was said that worshippers believed Hung Shing had saved them many times from marine danger and built the Temple to worship Hung Shing and pray for safe voyage and good harvest. A number of precious historical relics survive in the Temple, such as Shiwan potteries made in the Qing Dynasty and a bell cast in the 38th year of the Qianlong reign (1773) of the Qing Dynasty denoting the completion year of the Temple. The Temple was declared a monument in 2014.

The Temple is one of the very few traditional temples that still retains its original fung shui setting facing the sea. Hung Shing Festival on the 13th day of the 2nd lunar month is one of the major annual events in Ap Lei Chau. Many worshippers flock to the Temple with sacrifices.

Transport

To plan your journey to Hung Shing Temple, Ap Lei Chau, visit the "HKeMobility" website (https://www.hkemobility.gov.hk) or mobile application developed by the Transport Department, and insert your starting point to search for routes of different transportation mode. Alternatively, you may click the “Journey” button in the Google Map below.

The information provided in this website is for reference only, and is subject to change in accordance with the announcement of relevant Departments or organisations. The Government does not make any express or implied warranty as to the accuracy, adequacy, reliability or timeliness in relation to such contents, and will not be liable for any errors in, or omissions from any such information. Before planning your journey, please pay attention to the latest announcements of relevant departments or agencies, or contact them for enquiries of the latest opening status and opening hours of the attractions.



More Spots

關閉

因應2019冠狀病毒病的最新情況,本網站介紹的部分景點或會暫停開放。

在規劃你的行程前,請留意有關政府部門或機構的最新公布,或向他們查詢景點的開放情況。

依地區探索
新界
九龍
香港島
鴨脷洲洪聖古廟圖片
鴨脷洲洪聖古廟圖片1
鴨脷洲洪聖古廟圖片2
鴨脷洲洪聖古廟圖片3

鴨脷洲洪聖古廟位於鴨脷洲洪聖街,廟宇主祀海神「洪聖」,亦有供奉其他神祇,包括關帝、太歲、文昌及觀音等。

有說洪聖是「南海之神」,為華南一帶的神祇。唐朝(618年 - 907年)時南海神被冊封為「廣利王」,宋代(960年 - 1279年)時更於「廣利王」前加號「洪聖」。從此,「洪聖廣利大王」成為南海神的封號。善信供奉洪聖以求舟楫安全,風調雨順。

鴨脷洲一向為漁民社區,以往村民以造船、捕魚及海運為生。相信因為他們認為洪聖屢次拯救居民,立廟酬謝神恩,並祈求該區風調雨順、漁獲豐收。廟內保存了不少珍貴的歷史文物,如清代石灣陶塑和清朝乾隆38年(1773年)鑄造的古鐘等,因此估計廟宇於該年建成。鴨脷洲洪聖古廟於2014年列為古蹟。

洪聖廟是少數仍然保留原有臨海而建風水布局的廟宇。每年農曆二月十三日的洪聖誕是鴨脷洲社區其中一個大型的年度盛事,不少海陸居民前來參拜,香火鼎盛。

交通

如規劃前往鴨脷洲洪聖古廟的行程,可使用運輸署提供的「香港出行易」網站(https://www.hkemobility.gov.hk)或流動應用程式,輸入你的出發地點以搜尋不同交通路線,或點擊下方Google地圖的「規劃路線」按鈕。

本網站提供的資訊只供參考之用。網站所述的資訊如有更改,應以有關部門或機構公布為準。政府對本網站內容的準確性、足夠性、可靠性及時間性概不作任何明示或默示的保證,亦不會就該等內容的任何錯誤或遺漏承擔任何法律責任。



更多
景點