close

In view of the latest situation of COVID-19, some of the attractions introduced on this website may be temporarily closed.

Before planning your journey, please pay attention to the latest announcements of relevant Government departments or agencies, or contact them for enquiries of the latest opening status of the attractions.

Explore by District
New Territories
Kowloon
Hong Kong Island
Stanley Plaza and Murray House photo
Stanley Plaza and Murray House photo1
Stanley Plaza and Murray House photo2
Stanley Plaza and Murray House photo3
Stanley Plaza and Murray House photo4

Located at Carmel Road in Stanley, Stanley Plaza comprises a large shopping centre, a piazza adjoining the seafront promenade and the historic Murray House.

Murray House was originally situated at Central where the Bank of China Tower now stands. This Victorian-era building was built in 1846 and used as the barracks of the British Forces in Hong Kong and offices of various Government departments. Due to structural problems of the Building and the strong demand for land in Central, Murray House was demolished in 1982. More than 3 000 disassembled components were numbered, and reassembled for rebuilding Murray House at Stanley Plaza in 1998. Although some components of Murray House, such as the ventilation chimneys, were lost during the demolition and replaced with those of similar buildings, the building still retains its original appearance and is one of the landmarks in Stanley.

Transport

To plan your journey to Stanley Plaza and Murray House, visit the "HKeMobility" website (https://www.hkemobility.gov.hk) or mobile application developed by the Transport Department, insert your starting point and "Stanley Plaza" or "Murray House as the destination to search for routes of different transportation mode. Alternatively, you may click the relevant location pin in the Google Map below and then click the “Journey” button.

The information provided in this website is for reference only, and is subject to change in accordance with the announcement of relevant Departments or organisations. The Government does not make any express or implied warranty as to the accuracy, adequacy, reliability or timeliness in relation to such contents, and will not be liable for any errors in, or omissions from any such information.



More Spots

關閉

因應2019冠狀病毒病的最新情況,本網站介紹的部分景點或會暫停開放。

在規劃你的行程前,請留意有關政府部門或機構的最新公布,或向他們查詢景點的開放情況。

依地區探索
新界
九龍
香港島
赤柱廣場及美利樓圖片
赤柱廣場及美利樓圖片1
赤柱廣場及美利樓圖片2
赤柱廣場及美利樓圖片3
赤柱廣場及美利樓圖片4

赤柱廣場位於赤柱佳美道,包括一座大型購物中心,以及接壤海旁走廊的露天廣場,亦鄰近富有歷史價值的美利樓。

美利樓原位於中環現時中銀大廈的位置,於1846年建成,大樓的設計饒富維多利亞時期的建築風格,曾先後用作駐港英軍軍營和政府部門的辦事處。及後美利樓的結構出現問題,加上社會對中區土地需求殷切,大樓於1982年拆卸,並將拆卸下來的3 000多件組件編上號碼,在1998年移遷至赤柱廣場組合重建。雖然因拆卸時遺失了部分組件如原來用作通風的煙囪,並以其他類似的建築物的組件代替,美利樓仍能大致保留原來的面貌,是赤柱的地標之一。

交通

如規劃前往赤柱廣場及美利樓的行程,可使用運輸署提供的「香港出行易」網站(https://www.hkemobility.gov.hk)或流動應用程式,輸入你的出發地點,並輸入赤柱廣場」或「美利樓作終點,以搜尋不同交通路線。你亦可使用下方Google地圖,點選相關地點的標記,再點擊「規劃路線」按鈕。

本網站提供的資訊只供參考之用。網站所述的資訊如有更改,應以有關部門或機構公布為準。政府對本網站內容的準確性、足夠性、可靠性及時間性概不作任何明示或默示的保證,亦不會就該等內容的任何錯誤或遺漏承擔任何法律責任。



更多
景點