close

In view of the latest situation of COVID-19, some of the attractions introduced on this website may be temporarily closed.

Before planning your journey, please pay attention to the latest announcements of relevant Government departments or agencies, or contact them for enquiries of the latest opening status of the attractions.

Explore by District
New Territories
Kowloon
Hong Kong Island
Hong Kong Railway Museum photo
Hong Kong Railway Museum photo1
Hong Kong Railway Museum photo2
Hong Kong Railway Museum photo3
Hong Kong Railway Museum photo4

Situated at Shung Tak Street in Tai Po, Hong Kong Railway Museum is converted from the Old Tai Po Market Railway Station. Erected in 1913, the station building features the pitched roof of traditional Chinese building.

The Old Tai Po Market Railway Station was declared a monument in 1984. It was refurbished as an open-air museum and open to the public in 1985. Exploring the history of railway transportation in Hong Kong, the Museum features the historic station building and other railway facilities. It also showcases a narrow gauge steam locomotive, a diesel electric engine and 6 historical coaches.

Website:
https://www.heritagemuseum.gov.hk/en_US/web/hm/museums/railway.html

 

Transport

To plan your journey to Hong Kong Railway Museum, visit the "HKeMobility" website (https://www.hkemobility.gov.hk) or mobile application developed by the Transport Department, and insert your starting point to search for routes of different transportation mode. Alternatively, you may click the “Journey” button in the Google Map below.

The information provided in this website is for reference only, and is subject to change in accordance with the announcement of relevant Departments or organisations. The Government does not make any express or implied warranty as to the accuracy, adequacy, reliability or timeliness in relation to such contents, and will not be liable for any errors in, or omissions from any such information.



More Spots

關閉

因應2019冠狀病毒病的最新情況,本網站介紹的部分景點或會暫停開放。

在規劃你的行程前,請留意有關政府部門或機構的最新公布,或向他們查詢景點的開放情況。

依地區探索
新界
九龍
香港島
香港鐵路博物館圖片
香港鐵路博物館圖片1
香港鐵路博物館圖片2
香港鐵路博物館圖片3
香港鐵路博物館圖片4

香港鐵路博物館位於大埔崇德街,前身為舊大埔墟火車站。舊火車站大樓於1913年建成,是一座金字頂設計的中國傳統建築。

舊大埔墟火車站於1984年列為古蹟,經修復後成為一所戶外博物館並於1985年開放。博物館主要介紹香港鐵路交通的歷史和發展,除保留舊火車站古蹟和其他鐵路設備外,亦展出窄軌蒸汽火車頭、柴油電動機車和6輛歷史車卡。

相關網站:
https://www.heritagemuseum.gov.hk/zh_TW/web/hm/museums/railway.html

交通

如規劃前往香港鐵路博物館的行程,可使用運輸署提供的「香港出行易」網站(https://www.hkemobility.gov.hk)或流動應用程式,輸入你的出發地點以搜尋不同交通路線,或點擊下方Google地圖的「規劃路線」按鈕。

本網站提供的資訊只供參考之用。網站所述的資訊如有更改,應以有關部門或機構公布為準。政府對本網站內容的準確性、足夠性、可靠性及時間性概不作任何明示或默示的保證,亦不會就該等內容的任何錯誤或遺漏承擔任何法律責任。



更多
景點