close

In view of the latest situation of COVID-19, some of the attractions introduced on this website may be temporarily closed.

Before planning your journey, please pay attention to the latest announcements of relevant Government departments or agencies, or contact them for enquiries of the latest opening status of the attractions.

Explore by District
New Territories
Kowloon
Hong Kong Island
The Blue House photo
The Blue House photo1
The Blue House photo2
The Blue House photo3

Perched on Stone Nullah Lane, Wan Chai, the Blue House is a 4-storey pre-war shophouse built in the 1920s. With a spacious balcony, upper floors of the building were used as living quarters and the ground floor for commercial use.

During the renovation works carried out by the Government in the 1990s, the external walls of the building were painted blue - thus, the Blue House was born. The Blue House Cluster (BHC), comprising the Blue House and other 2 tenement buildings nearby, won the Award of Excellence of the UNESCO Asia-Pacific Awards for Cultural Heritage Conservation in 2017. The award affirms the “Retain House and Tenant” concept of the revitalisation.

After the revitalisation, BHC retains their original residential purpose housing the old and new tenants, and offers various community and cultural activities such as workshops and guided tours in “House of Stories” to foster community interaction.

The Blue House was rated Grade 1 historic building in 2009.

Transport

To plan your journey to The Blue House, visit the "HKeMobility" website (https://www.hkemobility.gov.hk) or mobile application developed by the Transport Department, insert your starting point and "Wan Chai Blue House" as the destination to search for routes of different transportation mode. Alternatively, you may click the “Journey” button in the Google Map below.

The information provided in this website is for reference only, and is subject to change in accordance with the announcement of relevant Departments or organisations. The Government does not make any express or implied warranty as to the accuracy, adequacy, reliability or timeliness in relation to such contents, and will not be liable for any errors in, or omissions from any such information.



More Spots

關閉

因應2019冠狀病毒病的最新情況,本網站介紹的部分景點或會暫停開放。

在規劃你的行程前,請留意有關政府部門或機構的最新公布,或向他們查詢景點的開放情況。

依地區探索
新界
九龍
香港島
藍屋圖片
藍屋圖片1
藍屋圖片2
藍屋圖片3

藍屋位於灣仔石水渠街,建於1920年代,是樓高4層,擁有寬闊露台、上居下舖的戰前樓宇。

政府於1990年代進行修葺時,將整座樓宇的外牆都髹上藍色,藍屋因而得名。藍屋連同鄰近兩棟唐樓組成建築群,並於2017年榮獲聯合國教科文組織亞太區文化遺產保護獎卓越獎項,其「留屋留人」的保育活化概念備受肯定。

經活化後的建築群除了保留原本住宅的用途,為舊居民提供妥善的居住安排,更引入新租戶住客,並增設「香港故事館」,不時舉行工作坊、社區導賞等社區文化活動,促進社區交流。

藍屋於2009年評為一級歷史建築。

交通

如規劃前往藍屋的行程,可使用運輸署提供的「香港出行易」網站(https://www.hkemobility.gov.hk)或流動應用程式,輸入你的出發地點,並輸入「灣仔藍屋」作終點,以搜尋不同交通路線,或點擊下方Google地圖的「規劃路線」按鈕。

本網站提供的資訊只供參考之用。網站所述的資訊如有更改,應以有關部門或機構公布為準。政府對本網站內容的準確性、足夠性、可靠性及時間性概不作任何明示或默示的保證,亦不會就該等內容的任何錯誤或遺漏承擔任何法律責任。



更多
景點