close

In view of the latest situation of COVID-19, some of the attractions introduced on this website may be temporarily closed.

Before planning your journey, please pay attention to the latest announcements of relevant Government departments or agencies, or contact them for enquiries of the latest opening status of the attractions.

Explore by District
New Territories
Kowloon
Hong Kong Island
Sam Tung Uk Museum photo
Sam Tung Uk Museum photo1
Sam Tung Uk Museum photo2
Sam Tung Uk Museum photo3
Sam Tung Uk Museum photo4
Sam Tung Uk Museum photo5

Sam Tung Uk Museum at Kwu Uk Lane, Tsuen Wan was declared a monument in 1981.

Sam Tung Uk was originally a Hakka walled village with over 200 years of history. In the 1970s, the village was relocated elsewhere because of the construction of the Tsuen Wan MTR Station. In order to preserve the village-type structures and relics that reveal the past rural life, the Government converted the village houses into a museum in 1987. Since June 2016, the "Hong Kong Intangible Cultural Heritage Centre" has been set up there with an aim to enhancing the public's understanding and awareness of intangible cultural heritage through educational and promotional activities.

Transport

To plan your journey to Sam Tung Uk Museum, visit the "HKeMobility" website (https://www.hkemobility.gov.hk) or mobile application developed by the Transport Department, and insert your starting point to search for routes of different transportation mode. Alternatively, you may click the “Journey” button in the Google Map below.

The information provided in this website is for reference only, and is subject to change in accordance with the announcement of relevant Departments or organisations. The Government does not make any express or implied warranty as to the accuracy, adequacy, reliability or timeliness in relation to such contents, and will not be liable for any errors in, or omissions from any such information.



More Spots

關閉

因應2019冠狀病毒病的最新情況,本網站介紹的部分景點或會暫停開放。

在規劃你的行程前,請留意有關政府部門或機構的最新公布,或向他們查詢景點的開放情況。

依地區探索
新界
九龍
香港島
三棟屋博物館圖片
三棟屋博物館圖片1
三棟屋博物館圖片2
三棟屋博物館圖片3
三棟屋博物館圖片4
三棟屋博物館圖片5

三棟屋博物館位於荃灣古屋里,於1981年列為古蹟。

三棟屋原是一條有200多年歷史的客家圍村,在1970年代,由於興建荃灣港鐵站的緣故,該村被遷至別處。政府於1987年將三棟屋重修成博物館,讓遊人了解昔日農鄉純樸生活。自2016年6月起,政府於博物館設立「香港非物質文化遺產中心」,透過多元化的教育和推廣活動,提升公眾對非物質文化遺產的認識和了解。

交通

如規劃前往三棟屋博物館的行程,可使用運輸署提供的「香港出行易」網站(https://www.hkemobility.gov.hk)或流動應用程式,輸入你的出發地點以搜尋不同交通路線,或點擊下方Google地圖的「規劃路線」按鈕。

本網站提供的資訊只供參考之用。網站所述的資訊如有更改,應以有關部門或機構公布為準。政府對本網站內容的準確性、足夠性、可靠性及時間性概不作任何明示或默示的保證,亦不會就該等內容的任何錯誤或遺漏承擔任何法律責任。



更多
景點