close

In view of the latest situation of COVID-19, some of the attractions introduced on this website may be temporarily closed.

Before planning your journey, please pay attention to the latest announcements of relevant Government departments or agencies, or contact them for enquiries of the latest opening status of the attractions.

Explore by District
New Territories
Kowloon
Hong Kong Island
Lei Yue Mun photo
Lei Yue Mun photo1
Lei Yue Mun photo2
Lei Yue Mun photo3
Lei Yue Mun photo4
Lei Yue Mun photo5
Lei Yue Mun photo6

Lei Yue Mun is located at the southeastern corner of Kwun Tong. It is also the name of the channel at the eastern side of Hong Kong.

The 4 villages at Lei Yue Mun are all with a history of over a century. Villagers used to earn their living by farming, fishing and quarrying until the 1960s when they started to operate seafood restaurants. Since then, Lei Yue Mun has become a prominent seafood dining place. The Lei Yue Mun Seafood Bazzar is a popular stop for food lovers with many seafood restaurants to choose from. Diners may buy seafood from the market stalls and bring it to the restaurants for preparation of the dishes according to their preferences.

Apart from savouring a lavish seafood feast, visitors may visit Lei Yue Mun Lighthouse, Lei Yue Mun Wishing Tree and Lei Yue Mun Tin Hau Temple along the promenade. Lei Yue Mun Lighthouse serves as a lighting and navigation guide for ships crossing Lei Yue Mun channel. It also rewards visitors with a stunning sea view. Lei Yue Mun Wishing Tree can be found beside Lei Yue Mun Rest Garden. It is said that your prayer will come true if you tie coloured ribbons or place a prayer card to the tree guard. Lei Yue Mun Tin Hau Temple in Ma Wan Tsuen was first built in the 18th year of the Qianlong reign (1753) of the Qing Dynasty and is still being enshrined by many worshippers. Under the boulders in front of the Temple are 2 antique cannons which are believed to have built for safeguarding Lei Yue Mun Channel. Lei Yue Mun Tin Hau Temple was rated Grade 3 historic building in 2010.

Transport

To plan your journey to Lei Yue Mun, visit the "HKeMobility" website (https://www.hkemobility.gov.hk) or mobile application developed by the Transport Department, and insert your starting point to search for routes of different transportation mode. Alternatively, you may click the “Journey” button in the Google Map below.

The information provided in this website is for reference only, and is subject to change in accordance with the announcement of relevant Departments or organisations. The Government does not make any express or implied warranty as to the accuracy, adequacy, reliability or timeliness in relation to such contents, and will not be liable for any errors in, or omissions from any such information.



More Spots

關閉

因應2019冠狀病毒病的最新情況,本網站介紹的部分景點或會暫停開放。

在規劃你的行程前,請留意有關政府部門或機構的最新公布,或向他們查詢景點的開放情況。

依地區探索
新界
九龍
香港島
鯉魚門圖片
鯉魚門圖片1
鯉魚門圖片2
鯉魚門圖片3
鯉魚門圖片4
鯉魚門圖片5
鯉魚門圖片6

鯉魚門位於觀塘東南部,鯉魚門亦是海峽名稱,是香港東面的海路出入門戶。

鯉魚門有4條超過百年歷史的村落。昔日村民均以務農、捕魚及採石維生。1960年代起,村民開始經營海鮮酒家,鯉魚門逐漸發展成為馳名的海鮮美食集中地。在鯉魚門海鮮美食村內有多家海鮮酒家,客人可於海鮮檔選購喜愛的海鮮,再帶到酒家加工烹調,豐儉由人,烹調方式亦變化多端,深受美食愛好者歡迎。

遊人在鯉魚門除可品嘗海鮮外,也可沿海旁漫步至鯉魚門燈塔、鯉魚門許願樹和鯉魚門天后宮。鯉魚門燈塔主要為往來鯉魚門海峽的船隻照明及導航,在這裡,美麗的海港景緻可盡收眼底。鯉魚門許願樹位於鯉魚門休憩公園旁,據說若在圍繞大樹的欄杆繫上絲帶和心意卡,願望便可達成。位於馬環村內的鯉魚門天后宮始建於清朝乾隆18年(1753年),至今依然香火鼎盛。天后宮前的巨石下有兩支古炮,相傳是用以扼守鯉魚門海峽的水道。天后宮於2010年評為三級歷史建築。

交通

如規劃前往鯉魚門的行程,可使用運輸署提供的「香港出行易」網站(https://www.hkemobility.gov.hk)或流動應用程式,輸入你的出發地點以搜尋不同交通路線,或點擊下方Google地圖的「規劃路線」按鈕。

本網站提供的資訊只供參考之用。網站所述的資訊如有更改,應以有關部門或機構公布為準。政府對本網站內容的準確性、足夠性、可靠性及時間性概不作任何明示或默示的保證,亦不會就該等內容的任何錯誤或遺漏承擔任何法律責任。



更多
景點