close

In view of the latest situation of COVID-19, some of the attractions introduced on this website may be temporarily closed.

Before planning your journey, please pay attention to the latest announcements of relevant Government departments or agencies, or contact them for enquiries of the latest opening status of the attractions.

Explore by District
New Territories
Kowloon
Hong Kong Island
Oi! photo
Oi! photo1
Oi! photo2
Oi! photo3
Oi! photo4
Oi! photo5
Oi! photo6
Oi! photo7
Oi! photo8

Located at No. 12 Oil Street in North Point, Oi! was originally the clubhouse of the Royal Hong Kong Yacht Club. Built in 1908, the complex consists of a main block and 2 ancillary buildings. The combined use of red bricks and rendering for the façades, prominent chimney stacks and expressed rainwater pipes are features of an architectural style popular in the Edwardian period known as Arts and Crafts. The former clubhouse of the Royal Hong Kong Yacht Club was rated Grade 2 historic building in 2009.

The complex was revitalised into a space for promoting community arts in 2013 – Oi!. Oi!’s Chinese name is related to the Cantonese pronunciation of its address, signifying a starting point from which budding artists realise their dreams, whereas its English name gets it inspiration from the location, Oil Street, conveying a message for people to unlock their creative potential.

In May 2022, Oi! completed an expansion project integrating with an adjacent outdoor space of over 3 000 sq m. The new 2-storey “Oi! Glassie” provides space for art exhibitions and public participation activities. Oi! collaborates with various organisations and artists in organising diversified programmes and activities, and is a place for the community to fuel its creativity and experiment freely and transform everyday life through art.

Website:
https://www.lcsd.gov.hk/CE/Museum/APO/en_US/web/apo/oi.html

Transport

To plan your journey to Oi!, visit the "HKeMobility" website (https://www.hkemobility.gov.hk) or mobile application developed by the Transport Department, and insert your starting point to search for routes of different transportation mode. Alternatively, you may click the “Journey” button in the Google Map below.

The information provided in this website is for reference only, and is subject to change in accordance with the announcement of relevant Departments or organisations. The Government does not make any express or implied warranty as to the accuracy, adequacy, reliability or timeliness in relation to such contents, and will not be liable for any errors in, or omissions from any such information.



More Spots

關閉

因應2019冠狀病毒病的最新情況,本網站介紹的部分景點或會暫停開放。

在規劃你的行程前,請留意有關政府部門或機構的最新公布,或向他們查詢景點的開放情況。

依地區探索
新界
九龍
香港島
油街實現圖片
油街實現圖片1
油街實現圖片2
油街實現圖片3
油街實現圖片4
油街實現圖片5
油街實現圖片6
油街實現圖片7
油街實現圖片8

「油街實現」位於北角油街12號,前身為1908年建成的香港皇家遊艇會會所,由1幢主樓和兩幢附屬建築物組成,屬愛德華時期的「藝術與工藝」建築風格。建築物外牆以紅磚和粗灰泥建成,並有顯著的煙囪和水管。前香港皇家遊艇會會所於2009年評為二級歷史建築。

建築物於2013年活化為推廣社區及社群藝術的空間──「油街實現」,其名字取地址油街12號的諧音,寓意新進藝術家由此出發,逐步實現藝術理想;至於英文名稱「Oi!」,則源自油街的英文名稱Oil Street,是呼籲大家發揮創意的行動號召。

「油街實現」於2022年5月完成擴展計劃,連結毗鄰逾3 000平方米的戶外空間,新建的油街玻璃屋樓高兩層,提供舉辦展覽及公眾參與活動的場地。「油街實現」透過與不同機構及藝術工作者協作,舉辦多元化的計劃及節目,讓社群交流、發揮創意和想像,體驗及試驗藝術。

相關網站:
https://www.lcsd.gov.hk/CE/Museum/APO/zh_TW/web/apo/oi.html

交通

如規劃前往油街實現的行程,可使用運輸署提供的「香港出行易」網站(https://www.hkemobility.gov.hk)或流動應用程式,輸入你的出發地點以搜尋不同交通路線,或點擊下方Google地圖的「規劃路線」按鈕。

本網站提供的資訊只供參考之用。網站所述的資訊如有更改,應以有關部門或機構公布為準。政府對本網站內容的準確性、足夠性、可靠性及時間性概不作任何明示或默示的保證,亦不會就該等內容的任何錯誤或遺漏承擔任何法律責任。



更多
景點