close

In view of the latest situation of COVID-19, some of the attractions introduced on this website may be temporarily closed.

Before planning your journey, please pay attention to the latest announcements of relevant Government departments or agencies, or contact them for enquiries of the latest opening status of the attractions.

Explore by District
New Territories
Kowloon
Hong Kong Island
Amah Rock (Mong Fu Shek) photo
Amah Rock (Mong Fu Shek) photo1
Amah Rock (Mong Fu Shek) photo2
Amah Rock (Mong Fu Shek) photo3

Amah Rock on a hilltop in southwest Sha Tin is approximately 15 m in height. The rock's shape looks like a woman carrying a baby on her back. The poignant story behind has been passed on from generation to generation in Sha Tin. Legend has it that a woman whose husband had one day sailed out to sea to fish but never returned. Since then, the woman with her baby on her back waited, on the hilltop day after day for her husband's return. One day, a sudden thunderstorm swept through and turned the woman and her baby into the now well-known Amah Rock.

Transport

To plan your journey to Amah Rock (Mong Fu Shek), visit the "HKeMobility" website (https://www.hkemobility.gov.hk) or mobile application developed by the Transport Department, insert your starting point and "Amah Rock" as the destination to search for routes of different transportation mode. Alternatively, you may click the “Journey” button in the Google Map below.

The information provided in this website is for reference only, and is subject to change in accordance with the announcement of relevant Departments or organisations. The Government does not make any express or implied warranty as to the accuracy, adequacy, reliability or timeliness in relation to such contents, and will not be liable for any errors in, or omissions from any such information.



More Spots

關閉

因應2019冠狀病毒病的最新情況,本網站介紹的部分景點或會暫停開放。

在規劃你的行程前,請留意有關政府部門或機構的最新公布,或向他們查詢景點的開放情況。

依地區探索
新界
九龍
香港島
望夫石圖片
望夫石圖片1
望夫石圖片2
望夫石圖片3

望夫石矗立在沙田西南面的小丘之上。這塊大石約有15米高,外形仿似一個背著小孩的婦人。有關望夫石的悲慘故事可謂家傳戶曉,對沙田的居民來說更是耳熟能詳。傳說有一個漁民的妻子在丈夫出海下落不明後,每天背著小孩走到山上,等待丈夫回來,風雨不改。一天,婦人背著小孩如常在山上等候丈夫歸來,忽然雷電大作,風雨交加。第二天,這個婦人和她的小孩就變成了一塊大石,這就是現時著名的望夫石。

交通

如規劃前往望夫石的行程,可使用運輸署提供的「香港出行易」網站(https://www.hkemobility.gov.hk)或流動應用程式,輸入你的出發地點,並輸入作終點,以搜尋不同交通路線,或點擊下方Google地圖的「規劃路線」按鈕。

本網站提供的資訊只供參考之用。網站所述的資訊如有更改,應以有關部門或機構公布為準。政府對本網站內容的準確性、足夠性、可靠性及時間性概不作任何明示或默示的保證,亦不會就該等內容的任何錯誤或遺漏承擔任何法律責任。



更多
景點