close

In view of the latest situation of COVID-19, some of the attractions introduced on this website may be temporarily closed.

Before planning your journey, please pay attention to the latest announcements of relevant Government departments or agencies, or contact them for enquiries of the latest opening status of the attractions.

Explore by District
New Territories
Kowloon
Hong Kong Island
Chun Kwan Temple photo
Chun Kwan Temple photo1
Chun Kwan Temple photo2

The Temple is dedicated to "Chun Kwan". Legend has it that Chun Kwan was a commoner surnamed Ng who helped the local government combat pirates in Guangdong area during the Southern Song Dynasty (1127 - 1279). After his death, the Emperor bestowed on him the title "Chun Kwan" to commemorate his heroic act, and people started to worship him as a god. The original Chun Kwan Temple was built in around the 1900s near the waterfront of Tsing Yi Island. It was relocated to the present site at Fung Shue Wo Road in the 1980s.

Chun Kwan Emperor Festival is held from the 12th to 16th days of the 3rd lunar month every year, during which traditional Cantonese opera performances are staged.

Transport

To plan your journey to Chun Kwan Temple, visit the "HKeMobility" website (https://www.hkemobility.gov.hk) or mobile application developed by the Transport Department, and insert your starting point to search for routes of different transportation mode. Alternatively, you may click the “Journey” button in the Google Map below.

The information provided in this website is for reference only, and is subject to change in accordance with the announcement of relevant Departments or organisations. The Government does not make any express or implied warranty as to the accuracy, adequacy, reliability or timeliness in relation to such contents, and will not be liable for any errors in, or omissions from any such information.



More Spots

關閉

因應2019冠狀病毒病的最新情況,本網站介紹的部分景點或會暫停開放。

在規劃你的行程前,請留意有關政府部門或機構的最新公布,或向他們查詢景點的開放情況。

依地區探索
新界
九龍
香港島
真君廟圖片
真君廟圖片1
真君廟圖片2

真君廟供奉真君。相傳真君本姓吳,南宋(1127年 — 1279年)人士,曾協助朝廷對抗廣東一帶的海盜。真君死後,當代皇帝追封他為「真君」以紀念其英勇事跡,人們也開始視他為神明來供奉。原先的真君廟約在1900年代建於青衣島海邊,其後於1980年代遷到楓樹窩路現址。

每年農曆三月十二至十六日為真君誕,期間會有傳統粵劇表演慶祝。

交通

如規劃前往真君廟的行程,可使用運輸署提供的「香港出行易」網站(https://www.hkemobility.gov.hk)或流動應用程式,輸入你的出發地點以搜尋不同交通路線,或點擊下方Google地圖的「規劃路線」按鈕。

本網站提供的資訊只供參考之用。網站所述的資訊如有更改,應以有關部門或機構公布為準。政府對本網站內容的準確性、足夠性、可靠性及時間性概不作任何明示或默示的保證,亦不會就該等內容的任何錯誤或遺漏承擔任何法律責任。



更多
景點