close

In view of the latest situation of COVID-19, some of the attractions introduced on this website may be temporarily closed.

Before planning your journey, please pay attention to the latest announcements of relevant Government departments or agencies, or contact them for enquiries of the latest opening status of the attractions.

Explore by District
New Territories
Kowloon
Hong Kong Island
Jao Tsung-I Academy photo
Jao Tsung-I Academy photo1
Jao Tsung-I Academy photo2
Jao Tsung-I Academy photo3
Jao Tsung-I Academy photo4
Jao Tsung-I Academy photo5
Jao Tsung-I Academy photo6
Jao Tsung-I Academy photo7
Jao Tsung-I Academy photo8
Jao Tsung-I Academy photo9

Jao Tsung-I Academy, revitalised from the former Lai Chi Kok Hospital, is located at Castle Peak Road in Mei Foo. With a history of over a hundred years, the site was once a customs station, dwellings for Chinese labourers, a quarantine station, a prison, a hospital for infectious diseases and a psychiatric rehabilitation centre. The former Lai Chi Kok Hospital was rated Grade 3 historic building in 2010.

Jao Tsung-I Academy is divided into 3 zones: Low, Middle, and High Zones. The Gallery, Heritage Hall, the pond “Light and Shadow”, bronze statue of Professor Jao Tsung-I, etc. are located in the Low Zone; the exhibition halls, resource centre & café, restaurant, theatre, lecture hall & activity rooms form the Middle Zone; and the Heritage Lodge occupies the High Zone. Visitors can enjoy tranquillity in an environment with a strong cultural atmosphere.

Website:
https://www.jtia.hk/en/

Transport

To plan your journey to Jao Tsung-I Academy, visit the "HKeMobility" website (https://www.hkemobility.gov.hk) or mobile application developed by the Transport Department, and insert your starting point to search for routes of different transportation mode. Alternatively, you may click the “Journey” button in the Google Map below.

The information provided in this website is for reference only, and is subject to change in accordance with the announcement of relevant Departments or organisations. The Government does not make any express or implied warranty as to the accuracy, adequacy, reliability or timeliness in relation to such contents, and will not be liable for any errors in, or omissions from any such information.



More Spots

關閉

因應2019冠狀病毒病的最新情況,本網站介紹的部分景點或會暫停開放。

在規劃你的行程前,請留意有關政府部門或機構的最新公布,或向他們查詢景點的開放情況。

依地區探索
新界
九龍
香港島
饒宗頤文化館圖片
饒宗頤文化館圖片1
饒宗頤文化館圖片2
饒宗頤文化館圖片3
饒宗頤文化館圖片4
饒宗頤文化館圖片5
饒宗頤文化館圖片6
饒宗頤文化館圖片7
饒宗頤文化館圖片8
饒宗頤文化館圖片9

饒宗頤文化館位於美孚青山道,由前荔枝角醫院活化而成,建築群擁有過百年歷史,曾先後用作海關分廠、華工居所「屯舍」、檢疫站、監獄、傳染病醫院和精神病療養院。前荔枝角醫院於2010年評為三級歷史建築。

饒宗頤文化館分上、中、下3區。下區有多項景點,包括藝術館、保育館、天光雲影、饒宗頤教授銅像等;中區設有展覽館、博雅堂、餐廳、演藝廳、修學精舍等;而文物旅館翠雅山房則位於上區。訪客可以在文化氣氛濃厚的環境中,享受自然和寧靜。

相關網站:
https://www.jtia.hk/

交通

如規劃前往饒宗頤文化館的行程,可使用運輸署提供的「香港出行易」網站(https://www.hkemobility.gov.hk)或流動應用程式,輸入你的出發地點以搜尋不同交通路線,或點擊下方Google地圖的「規劃路線」按鈕。

本網站提供的資訊只供參考之用。網站所述的資訊如有更改,應以有關部門或機構公布為準。政府對本網站內容的準確性、足夠性、可靠性及時間性概不作任何明示或默示的保證,亦不會就該等內容的任何錯誤或遺漏承擔任何法律責任。



更多
景點